90th Birthday

16 Jul

To reach the age of 90 I think you always deserve to have a party. I was very happy that this mans daughter, Caroline, asked me to create a cake for this special occasion. I asked her what decorations she wanted she said “whatever I wanted to do but he likes golf, tennis and is a big Duke Blue Devil fan.” With those ideas in mind this is what I came up with. The cake flavor is a classic yellow butter cake with vanilla buttercream. I also did a marble sheet cake for additional servings.

000_4364.JPG

000_4361

Leave Me A Comment

