Flower Basket Birthday Cake

13 Sep

Flower Basket

When my friend Diana asked me to do this birthday cake her request was “lots of flowers”. She loves my flowers. I think I fulfilled that request, don’t you?? 🙂

I covered the top of the 12″ 2 layer yellow butter cake with butter cream flowers, roses, mums, daisies, and some I don’t have a name for, using lots of colors. On the sides I piped a basket weave design. The cake was filled with raspberry butter cream and iced in almond butter cream.

Leave Me A Comment

