Butterfly Pull-Apart Cake

1 May

This has got to be one of the easiest cakes I’ve ever done. Made with  cupcakes. Some people call them cupcake cakes or pull-apart cakes. Whatever you want to call it, it was fun. The customer was desperate for a cake and I didn’t have time to bake one, all I had were a few leftover cupcakes and flowers from another order. She said “I’ll take them”, so instead of doing them as individual cupcakes I pushed them together to create a small sheet cake. The butterfly was an edible image.

One Response to “Butterfly Pull-Apart Cake”

  1. Bernadette June 10, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    I did one of those, I think they are actually pretty convenient! Beautiful butterfly!

Leave Me A Comment

