The Scales of Justice

13 Nov

Well, this was a first for me, doing a cake for a chief justice. Since I didn’t know  exactly what it looked like I launched a search. I found many pictures and styles to choose from  but this one worked out the best. I drew the design on paper then used that for my pattern. I then cut it from fondant and brushed it with “old gold” dust to give it the look of medal.  The fall leaves and flowers are also fondant. Flavor of the cake (one of my favorites) carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.

Leave Me A Comment

