A cake for Bill and Lola

21 Feb

Bill & Lola's birthday cakeThis was a fun cake to do. The customer asked me if I could make her husbands 50th birthday cake and include a dog in the decoration. It was the dog’s 1st birthday too, she emailed me a picture of there 1  year old chocolate and white dachshund named Lola. I made a 11×15 yellow butter sheet cake with vanilla butter cream frosting. The flowers,  leaves and yellow ball ( her favorite toy) were made from fondant. I molded the dog from fondant trying to capture her “special” look as best I could, only I couldn’t reproduce her beautiful brown eyes. Needless to say she loved the cake which really made my day.

Leave Me A Comment

