A Thursday Wedding

24 Oct

It was a bit unusual to have a wedding cake on a Thursday they are almost always on the weekend but it was a a very small reception. I sometimes think the smaller ones come out better, I guess because I don’t seem to stress over them as much as I do the really BIG ones. The bride asked me to place the flowers on so I did. I don’t get to do that very often. Most times it’s the florist job but I love doing flowers too. The 6″ & 10″ square cake flavors were classic yellow butter with raspberry butter cream filling and vanilla/almond frosting. The stripe and dot design is one I’ve done many times but I like the way it always turns out.

 

One Response to “A Thursday Wedding”

  1. Kristina - MA Wedding DJ July 5, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Beautiful wedding cake. I love it! Thanks for sharing this post to us.

Leave Me A Comment

